Legal Development in Nepal

This Site will be updated again Continuously

Posted in Uncategorized by nepaleselaw on October 1, 2009

I have decided to update this site again and continuously. I had not for a long time updated this one. As name suggests, the target will be to update about legal news from Nepal. I will be searching and compiling legal news as they happen in our Country.

This time when I am updating this blog, I am working the capacity of legal professional and not as a law student which I was when I started this blog. I completed my B.A;L.L.B (Hons.) from NALSAR University of Law, Hyderabad in 2008 May. Now, I want to enroll myself as a lawyer in Nepal Bar Council. Ideally, I should have done this last year itself but I did not get time to go to Nepal because of my job in India. I was taking awhile to settle in my job life in India. This time, I am planning not to miss the chance of enrollment in Nepal Bar Council.

As per Nepalese Bar Council rules, any LLB Graduates can get registered in Bar Council only after passing the written and Oral Interview Examination. Now, I should start studying Nepalese Law as per the syllabus prescribed by Nepal Bar Council. This Blog, I want to develop, as a one stop shop for many many Nepalese Legal Resources. Keep on reading me here.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] in our Country. This time when I am updating this blog, … Go here to read the rest:  This Site will be updated again Continuously « Legal Development … Share […]

  2. votar chicas y chicos said, on December 2, 2009 at 10:28 pm

    your blog is very good, keep up the good work.

  3. Santosh Giri said, on December 29, 2009 at 11:33 pm

    Hi there,

    Best of Luck with the Bar exams. Please don’t take it easy, its tough but doable. This is also a golden opportunity to get acquainted with the laws of Nepal, which even a law student in Nepal misses.

    The similarity between California Bar Exam and Nepal Bar Exam is somewhat interesting. In both exams, examinees have to write essays on core law and complete performance test through Misil Addhyan. Unlike Nepal, California Bar also has 200 multiple choice questions, tested in 6 hours, i.e. 1.8 minutes per question.

    Brainstorming with fellow examinees is the way to do it in Nepal. The cases, nazir, get interesting and clearer every time you read.

    The rules of professional responsibility is where you score 10/10.


Leave a Reply

