Legal Development in Nepal

About this Blog!!!

Posted in Blogging News, News by nepaleselaw on January 25, 2008

Welcome to all the visitors of this Blog,

In this post, I would like to tell you why this blog is created and what is its objectives. Till now, in all the post, what I have presented here is just a Copy and paste of Legal News from various source.
As i did not have much time to work on the blog, I was unable to comment on the merits of each article. Since it was just a start, I thought that I assimilate some articles now, and when I have time, I comment on that as well.
After few days, You can see articles with appropriate comments and my views on various legal developments.

We know that Legal Profession is considered to one of the noble profession in world. In our country also, this profession is looked as highly valued profession. But, our country has not seen that great momentum in legal services and development. We are generally lagging behind in technology and its use in legal sector.
Right now also, there are very few lawyers who have profile on internet and very few resources are available. Internet based research is a very great tool which might have been understood by all but has not been used so regularly in Nepal.

When I search blogs related to Nepal and its legal development, there are very few. Quite a few are working on this area. So, I thought that why should not I initiate a process where maximum people can be benefitted. In response of my instinct to enrich legal luminary in Nepal and in return to get educated from various legal persona from their experience, I have started this blog.
So, my Dear Learned brothers, I respectfully submit before your most respected tribunal let this blog bloosm in Nepal’s legal sector.
Much obliged!!!!
Rajib Dahal
A law student

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Deepak Bista said, on February 1, 2008 at 5:00 am

    Dear Rajive ji,

    Congratulations to your effort and wish you the best for your endeavours.

    The one thing I would like to make a humble suggestion to you that please adress (include) to our learned sisters as well.

  2. nepaleselaw said, on February 7, 2008 at 7:44 am

    Hello Deepak ji, Thank You very much for your kind comments in my Blog https://nepaleselaw.wordpress.com/. I hope that You visit my blog continuously and help me to update the readers regularly. Your effort to spare your some time off your work and visit our blog is well appreciated.

    Now, I read your comments and it was written in a light spirit. Let me make a light comment about that, more precisely in legal language.

    “Notwithstanding anything contained in the blog post, all words shall be interpreted in such a manner that singular noun means even plural when the context requires and one gender includes another as well.”

    So, on light of such provision, my appeal to all the learned brothers shall equally apply to learned sisters as well- more precisely to say, to all the legal fraternity.

    Keep on visiting Us!

    N sincerely Yours
    https://nepaleselaw.wordpress.com/

  3. Giri said, on February 10, 2008 at 9:08 am

    Rajiv Ji
    Great Work!


Leave a Reply

